I’m Going to Malawi!

Hey everyone!

I have gotten the incredible opportunity to spend a month in Malawi, Africa this summer with an organization called World Camp! World Camp is a non-profit organization that is committed to empowering children in impoverished communities around the world through education. World Camp teaches HIV/AIDS prevention, gender equality, nutrition, environmental awareness and human rights. A ton of what we have been learning about in all of our classes. I’m so excited to put what I have been learning into practice!

This organization was actually started by a group of college students who wanted to make a difference in the world. What i’ve learned is that we have more influence than we know.

One of the biggest things that I believe in, in regards to education, is that education equals opportunity. Each day I will be working to make sure local students understand the keys to prevention and empower them to spread awareness. I can’t think of a better way to spend my summer than to empower students! Isn’t that what we’ve been learning to do?!

I’m grateful for the tools that we’ve been learning to build a social network in this class as well because I need your help! I need to raise funds to support this opportunity and the children I will be working with! If you cannot help me financially, I ask that you consider sharing what I am doing and spread the word! Never underestimate social media! Thank you for your consideration and I look forward to sharing more about this opportunity in the future!

If you wish to donate, or if you’d like to find out more of what i’m doing, you can go to http://www.worldcamp.co! Donations can be made in my name if you are willing and able to do that, or you can contact me directly!

One thought on “I’m Going to Malawi!

Leave a Reply

